Karnavati University hosts Youth Parliament of India 4.0 – A Forum for Democratic Dialogues September 16-17

Students, Ministers, Political Figures, Public Policy Experts to Participate In Insightful discussions, debates on topics of National Importance


Ahmedabad: Karnavati University will host the fourth edition of the Youth Parliament of India – A Forum for democratic dialogues at the university campus on September 16 and 17, 2023. Karnavati University is a state private university dedicated to excellence in teaching and is focussed on interdisciplinary learning.

The Honourable Chief Minister of Gujarat, Shri Bhupendra Patel will deliver the inaugural address and will declare the Youth Parliament of India 4.0 open, on September 16 at the varsity campus. Shri Harivansh Narayan Singh will be the chief guest of the occasion. He will share the stage with Shri Ratnakar ji, State General Secretary (Organisation), BJP Gujarat and Mr Vivek Agnihotri, Member of the Board, Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) and a noted film director, screenwriter and author.

The Youth Parliament of India is a platform for the student community to understand the functioning of the parliament and engage in discussion and debate on issues of national importance. The idea is to create a forum where various stakeholders of the society can interact about political and social issues and create a path to the solution.

After the inaugural ceremony, several speaker sessions will follow, in addition to debate and discussion on a range of subjects. Some of the topics on which discussions will take place include Conversion – A Threat To National Security, Distortion of History, Misuse of Freedom of Speech, Role of Youth in Politics, among others.

Some of the key political figures who would remain present during the sessions include Shri Harsh Sanghavi, Minister of State for Home and Police Housing, Industries, Cultural Activities, Govt of Gujarat; Mr Pawan Khera, Chairman: Media & Publicity All India Congress Committee (AICC); Dr Amee Yajnik, Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha); Ms Priyanka Chaturvedi, Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha); Mr CR Kesavan, Member, Bharatiya Janata Party; Mr Akhilesh Pratap Singh, National Spokesperson, Indian National Congress; Dr Ankita Dutta, Author, Columnist, and Researcher on North East, among various others; Mr Ravi Kishan Shukla, Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha); Mr Imran Pratapgarhi, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha); and Chairman of the Minority Department, AICC; Dr Sudhanshu Trivedi, Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Shri Jagdish Panchal, Minister of State for MSME Industries, Govt of Gujarat; Mr Shehzad Poonawalla, National Spokesperson, BJP and Mr Tehseen Poonawalla, Political Analyst; and CEO, Poonawalla Foundation.

Speaking about the event, Mr Ritesh Hada, President, Karnavati University, said, “In the past five years, Karnavati University has organised a series of meaningful dialogues through three successful editions of Youth Parliament of India. I take immense pride in taking this journey forward by organising the fourth edition on behalf of Karnavati University. The idea behind organising the event is to provide a platform to the youth of India to express their ideas and thoughts on a variety of subjects of national importance. The past editions of Youth Parliament of India have paved way for thought-provoking and poignant discussions and discourses. Besides students, revered public policy experts, eminent political figures and ministers from state and central governments have shared the stage to engage in poignant discussions here.”

“The participation of students and eminent speakers year after year, bears testimony to the success of this platform we have created over the years. I wish the team of Youth Parliament of India 4.0 all the best and I am sure that the edition will bring forth many more meaningful discourses,” Mr Hada further stated.