Top seeds girls eased through to the quarterfinal



Valsad(Gujarat) [India] : The top seeds in the Cadet Girls and Junior Girls (U-19) eased through to the quarterfinal of the 4th Gujarat State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament 2022 organised by Valsad District TT Association, under the aegis of Gujarat State TT Association at the Nagar Palika Sports Complex in Valsad on Monday.

Cadet girls’ top seed Mouboni Chatterjee of Ahmedabad crushed Neeyati Pathak 3-0 in the pre-quarterfinal match-up. Second seed Jiya Trivedi, too romped past her city-mate Fiza Pawar 3-0.

Third seed Charmy Trivedi of Bhavnagar and fourth seed Daniya Godil of Surat also posted easy wins.

Living up to her junior girls (U-19) top billing, Pratha Pawar, fresh from here international exploits, breezed past Sanaya Achha of Surat. Second seed Arnee Parmar of Surat barely broke sweat in her win over Anushka Pande of Vadodara.

11th seed Aafrein Murad of Surat recorded an emphatic come-from-behind victory to take out sixth seed Naitri Dave of Bhavnagar.


Top results: Cadet girls pre-quarterfinal: 1-Mouboni Chatterjee (AHD) bt 16-Neeyati Pathak (SRT) 3-0 (11-4,11-1,11-3); 11-Aafrein Murad (SRT) bt 6-Naitri Dave (BVN) 3-2 (9-11,11-7,11-8,7-11,11-9); 2-Arnee Parmar (SRT) bt 15-Anushka Pande (BRD) 3-0 (11-6,11-9,11-6); 4-Daniya Godil (SRT) bt 13-Tanisha Deputy (SRT) 3-0 (11-5,11-7,11-6); 3-Charmy Trivedi (BVN) bt 14-Jeevika Patel (SRT) 3-0 (11-5,11-2,11-9); 6-Princy Patel (NAV) bt 11-Nirali Pandya (BVN) 3-0 (11-4,11-3,11-4); 7-Sachi Doshi (BVN) bt 10-Jiya Mainani (AHD) 3-2 (3-11,11-9,8-11,11-9,11-5); 2-Jiya Trivedi (AHD) bt 15-Fiza Pawar (AHD) 3-0 (11-5,11-6,11-6).


Junior girls U-19 pre-quarterfinal: 1-Pratha Pawar (AHD) bt 16-Sanaya Achha (SRT) 3-0 (11-5,11-9,11-7); 8-Mouboni Chatterjee (AHD) bt 9-Hiya Patel (SRT) 3-0 (11-2,11-4,11-3); 5-Khushi Jadav (BVN) bt 12-Aastha Mistry (NAV) 3-0 (11-7,1-7,11-8);

4-Namna Jayswal (BVN) bt 13-Nidhi Prajapati (AHD) 3-1 (11-8,11-6,9-11,11-4);

3-Riya Jayswal (BVN) bt Angel Parkar (AHD) 3-1 (11-7,5-11,11-7,11-7); 7-Siddhi Bulsara (NAV) bt 10-Bhairavi Mistry (BVN) 3-0 (11-5,11-3,11-8).