Dr. Neel Patel Wins Multiple Championships and Sets World Record, Honoured by Dignitaries

Dr. Patel won the gold medal in the 7th National Kohshi-Kai E-Karate Championshi


New Delhi : Dr. Neel Patel, a professional karate and taekwondo athlete, has a long list of accomplishments to his name. He recently achieved a world record and won many competitions, garnering him praise from dignitaries and important awards.

Dr. Patel won the gold medal in the 7th National Kohshi-Kai E-Karate Championship. In addition, he earned gold and bronze medals in the 1st All India Shito-Ryu Karate Championship, as well as a silver medal at the VIII National Kohshi-Kai E-Karate Championship. He also took gold in the 1st District Karate Championship and the 5th State Taekwondo Championship.

Dr. Patel’s achievements do not end there. At the Council’s National Sports & Games tournament, he also earned a state gold medal and a national bronze medal. Shankar Lalwani, a Member of Parliament, Padma Shri Kanubhai Tailor, IPS officer and DCP Achal Tyagi Sir, and the J&K State Ministry recognised him. He was nominated for the Padma Shri Award as well.

Dr. Patel’s hard work and dedication to his sport have earned him numerous awards and accolades, including the Rashtra Prerna Award 2022, Indian Iconic Award 2022, Glaze Iconic Award 2022 and 2023, Youth Icon Award 2022, Excellence In Sports Award, Honorary Doctorate Award, Ironman Of India Award, Rising Youth Superstar, Bhartiya Ekta Samman 2022, National Pride Award 2023, Asia’s Most Desirable Athlete 2023, and India’s Talent Star 2023. In addition, he was included in the American Book of World Record Holders and the Bright Star International Book of Records.

Dr. Patel is a blackbelt and a member of Vaikalpik Chikitsa Paddhati Vikas Sanstha, India. He has also been honored by several other dignitaries, including Madhya Pradesh State Ministry, Shri Shashimohan Srivastava (Former District and Session Judge Madhya Pradesh), Padma Shri Mrs. Ramilaben Raysingbhai Gamit, Dr. Dinesh Upadhyay (Ex Member, Ministry of Ayush Govt of India), Mr. Sumit Duggal (National institute of Public Cooperation and Child Development Ministry of Women and Child Development), Mr. Chandra Mohan Shrivastava (Ex President Lions Club of Indore Mahanagar), Brahma Kumari Durga Behen, Sri Sri 1008 Mahamandalishwar Mahant Rameshwar Das Maharaj, Dr. Darakshshan Andrabi (Chairperson J&K Waqf Board Minister of State Jammu and Kashmir), Mr. Kavinder Gupta (Former Deputy Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir), Sri Sri 1008 Bhupendrgiri Maharaj (Shad Darshan Sadhu Samaj All India Sanatan Dharma Raksha Samiti International President Committee Rishikesh, Uttarakhand), Achary Dr. Raja Shashtri (Yagya Samrat Honoured by Government), Mr. Sohail Kazmi (Member of Waqf Board J&K Senior Journalist), and Sanjita Dogra (President Mahila Morcha BJP and Chairperson WCCL Women Credit cooperative Ltd. J&K).