Surat’s Burhanuddin wins the junior boys title



Gandhidham (Gujarat) [India] : Top Seed Burhanuddin of Surat maintains his supremacy by winning Junior Boys (U-19) Title at the ongoing Bapu’s 2nd Gujarat State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament 2022 held at Late M.P Mittra Indoor Stadium, Haresh Sangtani Complex, Gandhidham from 14th to 17th July, 2022 organized by Kachchh District Table Tennis Association under the aegis of Gujarat State Table Tennis Association.

Burhanuddin defeated 2nd Seed and his citymate Shlok Bajaj 4-1 (11-8,11-8,8-11,11-9,11-4).

It was all surtis show on the 3rd day of the tournament as Shlok won the Junior Boys (U-17) defeating Aayush Tanna of Surat 4-0 (11-9,11-5,11-7,11-9).

Earlier in the finals of Sub Junior (U-15) Boys Aayush Tanna defeated Vivaan Dave of Surat 4-2 (10-12,8-11,11-8,11-8,11-3,11-5).

In the Cadet Boys (U-13) Final, 2nd Seed Samarth Shekhavat of Surat stopped the fine run of  8th Seed Manav Mehta of Surat 4-1 (11-8,10-12,11-8,11-5,13-11)

In the Hopes Boys (U-11) 2nd Seed Hridan Patel of Surat halted Unseeded Anay Bachhawat’s (Srt) amazing run by defeating  3-2 (9-11,11-4,11-3,13-15,11-6) in Final. In the earlier rounds of Hopes Boys Unseeded Anay created a flutter of Upsets by defeating Top Seed Taksh Shah of Ahmedabad in Quarter Finals 3-0 (11-7,11-4,11-6) and 5th Seed Krishav Gupta of Surat 3-1 (6-11,11-6,11-8,12-10)


In Hopes Girls (U-11) Singles Top Seed Daniya Godil of Surat defeated 2nd Seed Khwaish Lotia of Ahmedabad 3-1 (11-9,8-11,11-9,11-7)


Other Results:

Junior Girls Singles U-19 Quarterfinals: 1. Namna Jayswal (BVN) (1) bt Mouboni Chatterjee (AHD) (9) 11-9,11-8,8-11,12-10,13-11. 2) Arnee Parmar (SRT)(2) bt Rutva Kothari (BVN) (10) 11-6,12-10,8-11,11-6,11-9. 3. Aafrein Murad (SRT)(06) bt Naitiri Dave (BVN) (3) 11-7,7-11,11-9,11-9,11-9. 4. Pratha Parmar (AHD) (5) bt Riya Jayswal (BVN)(4) 12-10,11-6,9-11,14-12,11-7

Junior Boys Singles U-19 Semi Final: 1. Shlok Bajaj (SRT) (2) bt Pratham Madlani (BRD) (3) 11-8,11-7,11-6,8-11,9-11,6-11,13-11. 2. Burhanuddin Malubhai (SRT) (1) bt Aayush Tanna (SRT) (4) 10-12,11-5,11-7,11-4,11-3

Junior Boys U-17 Semifinals: 1. Aayush Tanna (SRT) (2) bt Dhyey Jani (BVN) 11-13,11-9,11-7,11-9,11-2. 2. Shlok Bajaj (SRT) (1)bt Sujal Kukadia (BVN) 11-6,11-7,12-10,11-8

Finals: Shlok Bajaj (SRT) (1) bt Aayush Tanna (SRT) (2) 11-9,11-5,11-7,11-9

Junior Boys U-17: 3-4 position Dhyey Jani (BVN) bt Sujal Kukadia (BVN) 11-5,7-11,11-9,11-3

Sub Jr Boys U-15 Semi Final: 1. Vivaan Dave(SRT)(7) bt Samarth Shekhavat (SRT)(3) 8-11,11-6,11-9,11-8,11-9. 2. Aayush Tanna (SRT) (4)bt Himansh Dahiya (AHD) (1) 9-11,11-4,11-7,13-11,11-9

Hopes Boys U-11 Semi Finals: 1. Hridan Patel (SRT)(2) bt Dhyan chandak (AHD) 11-2,11-2,11-5. 2. Anay Bachhawat (SRT) bt Krishav Gupta (SRT)(5) 6-11,11-6,11-8,12-10

Cadet Boys U-13 Final: Samarth Shekhavat (SRT) (2) bt Manav Mehta (SRT) (8) 11-8,10-12,11-8,11-5,13-11

Cadet Boys U-13 Semi Final: 1. Samarth Shekhavat (SRT) (2)bt Malav Panchal (AHD)(3) 11-6,13-11,7-11,12-10 2. Manav Mehta (SRT) (8) bt Vihaan Tiwari (AHD) (4) 11-7,11-7,12-10

3/4 Position match: Malav Panchal (AHD) (3) bt Vihaan Tiwari (AHD) (4) 12-10,11-4,11-5