Kiran Sawant elected president of Maharashtra Bodybuilding Association

His term would last for five years


Pune :  In a recent meeting at Silver Banquet Hall Tathawade in Pune, the Maharashtra Bodybuilding Association elected a new executive committee.

The meeting was attended by officials from 22 different districts. Kiran Sawant, president of the Body Building and Physics Sports Association in Pimpri-Chinchwad, was elected president of the Maharashtra Bodybuilding Association without any opposition.

His term would last for five years. Kiran Sawant was elected unopposed due to widespread support for her sincere devotion to the sport of bodybuilding and her substantial accomplishments to date.

Lawyer Kumar served as Returning Officer, and Mr. Chetan Pathare, General Secretary of the World Body Building and Physique Sports Federation, served as an observer. Mr. Vikram Rothe, President of South Asian Bodybuilding, and Mr. Prashant Apte, previous President of Maharashtra Bodybuilding, were both there. Mr. Rothe is the Legal Advisor of the International Bodybuilding Association. The election process for a total of 17 positions has concluded, with 9 members of the election executive committee having been chosen. Mahesh Gange, general secretary of the Pimpri Chinchwad Bodybuilding Association, extended a warm welcome to the new officials.

The Maharashtra Body Building Association has elected Mr. Kiran Sawant from Pimpri Chinchwad for President, Prashant Apte from Thane for Vice President, Ajay Khanwilkar from Mumbai, Rajendra Hendre from Satara, Sachin Tapre from Aurangabad, Gopal Gaikwad from Nashik, Mohan Chavan from Jalgaon, West Thane.

Sachin Dongre was elected from Rajendra Chavan from Thane was elected general secretary, Qutubuddin Syed from Aurangabad and Hemant Khebde from Navi Mumbai as joint secretaries, Sunil Shegde from Mumbai suburban as treasurer, Rajesh Wadam from Kolhapur, Manoj Gaikwad from Ahmednagar, Suraj Tendulkar from Sindhudurg, Manish Nand from Parbhani was elected as joint secretary and Zafar Khan from Parbhani as member. On this occasion, the office bearers of the districts congratulated the newly elected members.